15th National Deaf Cricket Championship of the Zones

Cricket Ground Sports Complex, Sports Board University of Rajasthan, J.N. Road, Jaipur 2nd to 6th Feb. 2010

Organised by: All India Sports Council of the Deaf Host: Rajasthan Sports Council of the Deaf, Jaipur Co-host: Jaipur District Deaf Sports Association, Jaipur

PERFORAMANCE REPORT

15TH National Deaf Cricket Championship for Zones was conducted in Cricket Ground Sports Complex, Sports Board, Rajasthan University and Chaugan Stadium, Cricket Ground, Jaipur from 2nd to 6th Feb. 2010. The Championship has been hosted by Jaipur District Deaf Sports Association on behalf of Rajasthan Sports Council of the Deaf.

All the 4 Zones namely North, South, East and West took part in the Championship. The Matches were held on both the Cricket Grounds.

First Match was held between East Zone and West Zone and the Winner of the match was West Zone. In the finals, Norh Zone bagged the Trophy by beating South Zone by 258 Runs and became Runner Up Team.

Brief

Winner	- North Zone	Third Position	 West Zone
Runner Up	- South Zone	Fourth Position	- East Zone

Best Batsman - Mr. Jitendra Best Bowler - Mr. Syed Riyaz

Mr. J. P. Singh, General Manager, Rajasthna Indian Oil Corporation Limited was the Guest of the of Opening Ceremony. All the teams were introduced to our Guest in a simple ceremony.

The Host Jaipur District Deaf Sports Association on behalf of the Rajasthan Sports Council of the Deaf had made excellent and elaborate arrangements of Boarding and Lodging for comfortable stay for the participants and officials.

Results

1. East Zone beat West Zone by 5 Wickets

East Zone 177/5 in 26 Overs. West Zone 176 All out

2. North Zone beat South Zone by 11 Wickets

North Zone 105 Runs in 14.1 Overs. South Zone 104 in 26.4 overs

3. North Zone beat South Zone by 4 Wickets

North Zone 104 Runs 6 wickets in 16 Overs. West Zone 102 all out in 18 overs.

4. South Zone Beat East Zone by 15 Runs

South Zone 189 Runs with 9 Wickets in 30 overs. East Zone 174 all out in 29.2 overs

5. North Zone beat East Zone by 8 Wickets.

North Zone 183 Runs / 2 Wickets in 22 Overs. East Zone 182 in 30 overs / 8 Wickets

6. South Zone beat West Zone by 54 Runs

South Zone 152 all out. West Zone 148 all out

7. North Zone beat South Zone by 6 Wickets

North Zone 258 in 32 overs / 8 Wickets. South Zone all out 219 Runs

(E.K. Jose)

Hony. General Secretary